The Kansas Canoe & Kayak Association (KCKA), formerly the Kansas Canoe Association, organized April 26, 1975, is a Kansas Not-For-Profit Corporation. KCKA is an organization of canoeists, kayakers, and rafters working together to promote river running, education, conservation, access, and paddling related activities. Various Chapters of KCKA were established within KCKA to help support the specific interests of Chapter members.

KCKA Outdoor Code History (Click Here)

2008 KCKA Board

















Board Members (Left to Right) Don Varnau-treasurer, Tom Grist-Newsletter, TJ Hittle-President, Libby Albers-At Large, Michelle Meyers- Secretary, David Cobb- Activities, Mick Oshea- Safety/Education, not pictured Richard Seaton-Internal affairs, Shirley Hess- At Large



Presidents Report


KCKA President- TJ Hittle





©2007 Kansas Canoe & Kayaing Association